Former Fine Gael Candidate has Solicitors licence suspended:

Fullforward

Fine Gael Cork North West Council Candidate Lyndsey Clarke was suspended last month by the High court's president, Justice Peter Kelly, pending a further order.

But the Law Society of Ireland - which regulates solicitors - has refused to say why the pair have been suspended.

Ms Clarke was being considered by Fine Gael as a potential general election candidate.

But fear not for her fortune as her Linkedin page is said to have this note in the entry that she focused her practice on "buying and selling commercial and distressed properties".

"I have extensive experience in receiver sales including Nama transactions, and complex residential conveyancing involving title and management company issues," she said.

How common is it for this to happen and how often do they not reveal the reason for the suspension?

Link: Former FG election candidate and solicitor has licence suspended - Independent.ie

GDPR

Ah hear, one does not question the transparent investigation method being employed as we investigate one of our own, as such would prejudice the outcome. Self regulation has a proven track record and there is no need for further concern. Not even when the IMF are in town.

Lumpy Talbot

Twitter
No
Well she is a solicitor. You'd have to be careful not to defame her. While she presumably wouldn't be able to defend herself while her license is suspended she could easily hire one.

In the meantime she must be regarded as having the right to a good name. No matter how involved she may have been with NAMA :)

NAMA is becoming something of a graveyard of reputations I notice.

Lumpy Talbot

Twitter
No
It needn't put a dent in her political ambitions. FG don't take much notice of the courts or tribunals or any of that kind of trivia.

Fullforward