• Due to a glitch in the old vBulletin software, some users were "banned" when they tried to change their passwords at the end of February. This does not apply after the site was converted to Xenforo. If you were affected by this, please us viua the Contact us link in the footer.

How can smoking in vehicles be banned?

Should smoking in vehicles be banned?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Congalltee

Can it be done through Road Traffic Legislation a la mobile phones or through making a Motor Vehicle a place of work for the purposes of smoking ban legislation?

It is probably already banned as driving without due care and attention but the message does not seem to be getting through.
Why it needs to be done:
1. It is dangerous driving.
2. It is a confined space.
3. Children have to be protected from delinquent parents.

Pauli

Nanny state nonsense!!

Mister men

I drive for a living and can tell you the mobile ban whilst driving is'nt working and is'nt enforced to the level it should be. Smoking ban would be no different.

charley

Its as big a risk as mobile phone use maybe more so.
There should be a big emphasis at making smoking totally unacceptable everywhere.
It should be considered as something similiar to doing a poo in public.

Samell

Can it be done through Road Traffic Legislation a la mobile phones or through making a Motor Vehicle a place of work for the purposes of smoking ban legislation?

It is probably already banned as driving without due care and attention but the message does not seem to be getting through.
Why it needs to be done:
Driving alone in a car I paid for, smoking cigarettes I paid for, top down no kids where is the problem?
Taxi's say no because the smoke makes the car stink though sometimes it would be preferable to the BO or overpowering perfume of some punters.
Samething with company cars 'no smoking in the offices'
but MY car MY rules.
Ok?
health nazi

charley

We have a lot more important things to worry about