Lenihan Confirms Croke Park agreement safe

On Morning Ireland he basically said that the Public Service have suffered enough for now so the big salaries in the PS are safe

Sync

I have a large degree of sympathy for someone in the HSE who listens to this rubbish and passed up the generous redundancy offer that expired last week. They're the ones that will lose out the most on this, because the next offer isn't going to be anywhere near as nice.

The Croke Park deal is dead. There will be cuts in pay. There will be mandatory redundancies. Those who held out due to assurances by a govt no longer in full command of the economy will discover what a mistake that was.

To put it simply, when your company is saved from the brink by a hostile takeover, the promises of the previous management team are meaningless.

Mister men

On Morning Ireland he basically said that the Public Service have suffered enough for now so the big salaries in the PS are safe
It's out of his hands. The IMF will make the call.

jody2010

Sure you might as well put more than that out and on the dole as for many there will be little difference

polcol2

There will be another package across the public service prior to pay cuts apparently

greengoose2

With Lenihan's liberal economy of truth and facts let's just wait and see...

Have we learned nothing from last weeks lies, spin, fibs, mistruths or whatever you like to call that pantomime? It's all palaver according to Pat Rabbitte.

These clowns need to be got rid of at the very earliest.

jody2010

I would rather see the deadwood rooted out to be honest and the rest left in tact, I strong PS that will attract the right people in the future too. There is so much good work done by great people and it gets overshadowed constantly by the eye catching headlines

karldaly

"Lenihan Confirms Croke Park agreement safe"