• It has come to our attention that some users may have been "banned" when they tried to change their passwords after the site was hacked due to a glitch in the old vBulletin software. This would have occurred around the end of February and does not apply after the site was converted to Xenforo. If you believe you were affected by this, please contact a staff member or use the Contact us link at the bottom of any forum page.

MoL vs the "Lyons Tea" of Irish politics.

greengoose2

O'Leary saying it as he sees it!

Mick is not happy with Leo!

He labelled Mr Varadkar – who had spoken just minutes earlier – as the "Lyons Tea" of Irish politics. "All talk, more talk. . . but no bloody action."
He doesn't like white elephants:

"It's my first time in the National Convention Centre – the second big white elephant building in this country after the DAA's T2," he said. "For those of you who are visiting this country and want to realise why we are broke, you're sitting in it."
Despite the arrogance of O'Leary, we have to admit that he does ferry millions of people into Ireland and is a driving force in tourism in the country!

He has been labelled a money grabber by a money grabbing minister - anyone for paradox? 1000 jobs announced for Shannon. That one should be teased out. THese yo-yos are really clutching at straws...

Levellers

O'Leary saying it as it suits O'Leary.

He has some neck talking about money grabbing!

Aindriu

I can't stand the man but I admit he is dead on about the so called gathering. Just wait and he will be proved right with hotels, restaurants and bars all hiking their prices. Mind you, Ryanair will do the same too.

mr. jings

O'Leary saying it as it suits O'Leary.

He has some neck talking about money grabbing!
Christ, can you imagine if he ran the country - 10 euro charge for voting cards, Gardai selling lotto tickets, and that god awful poke-in-the-eye livery everywhere...

turdsl