Time For Irish Private Sector Managers To Take 40% Salary Downsizing!

SlickWilly

The incompetence and chancer nature of our managerial class is the basis for my call along with a horrific and unjustifiable wage gap between these for the most part clowns and ordinary workers! However, I would give back in terms of calling for their debts to be reduced along similar lines. To be honest the same applies to the public service managers or so called!
The said incompetence and chancing of the Irish managerial class is probably the most underated factor behind our extreme lack of success as a nation economically! So it's laughable they are being paid so much at workers' expense!
Ben Dunne is brilliant on this topic!

maxthedog

Good idea lets start with the DAA, Aer Lingus and the ESB. and lead on from there.

hibernian56

As a small business owner I have taken a 100% pay cut... I agree, in general salary expectations are completely unrealistic.

hammer

Top paid public servants who advise the Government should be immediately subjected to a 50% cut in salary. Everything else can follow on from there.

sarahj

The incompetence and chancer nature of our managerial class is the basis for my call along with a horrific and unjustifiable wage gap between these for the most part clowns and ordinary workers! However, I would give back in terms of calling for their debts to be reduced along similar lines. To be honest the same applies to the public service managers or so called!
The said incompetence and chancing of the Irish managerial class is probably the most underated factor behind our extreme lack of success as a nation economically! So it's laughable they are being paid so much at workers' expense!
Ben Dunne is brilliant on this topic!
Maybe its not the managers themselves that's the problem and actually the whole idea of having a person whose job is to tell other people what to do?

Why not cut out managers and have self-directed workers?

SlickWilly

Sarahj,