would ye really want to work for this guy? Seriously?

Edo

Sec State Tillerson on his first official visit to China - probably with discussions on North Korea on the top of his agenda

And then the Mar a logo Tweetmonster comes out with this........https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2017/mar/18/donald-trump-anti-china-tweet-gives-rex-tillerson-a-fresh-wall-to-climb

Trump reminds me so much of a guy I used to work for many moons ago...........inherited wealth,conflicted relationship with father, adoration of mother, difficult relationships with women, ego the size of greenland etc etc...............we know the type.

but its the type of workplace that they created - I worked in the travel business - my boss , in a way, was a pioneer , going to new destinations before most of the Irish travel agents could even spell them...........but the workplace he created was murder.......everything revolved around him - even tho he was the chairman and ceo - he got involved in micro managing everything ,the office politics were toxic and he delighted in stirring it - office managers came and went ..............I lasted 2 years (probably because I spent at least 1 year of it overseas as a site manager or tour manager)....5 office managers in that time - because he couldn't deal with being challenged in any way....... .I can remember having flying rows with him trying to get him to sign the workers pay cheques before the banks closed on payday.....He always "forgot"...............yet the same man would come into the office on a friday morning - tell you to get your passport out of the safe and fly you first class to Rome for the weekend , five star accomodation and food all the way -on the pretext of looking at some new potential resorts and packages...........fantastic generosity - but then would fight you tooth and nail for a decent pay rise or time off...........because it all had to be about him. everything that to be about him.........